Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2021

I left one review for the dealer, but wanted to leave a separate one for the Salesperson. Anthony George was very friendly, attentive, informative, and helpful. I would recommend him and purchase from him again! Got the car and deal I was looking for. Thanks Anthony!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2021

First time at this dealership and other than taking a while longer than I wanted this is the best car buying experience and customer service I've ever had! At 57 I've dealt with a lot! Anthony George was my Salesperson and he was great to work with! A little new, but did a great job and very informative for being new. Michael Jones was my Sales Manager and Luis Espana was the Finance Manager. Both were very friendly, informative and helpful! I got the car I wanted at a good price. I would recommend everyone I worked with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2020

James was a five star sales person. He was very knowledgeable and helpful. My four starts is for the dealership and the 4 hour process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2020

James was pleasantly persistent, graciously informative, humorous and attentive. I bought a CRV-EX Hybrid and I took a long time to do it. I got a good deal with out feeling like a jerk. I made him stay late to complete the sale and he made me feel ok with that. Real good guy. I'll look for him in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2020

Ed Baker is a 10 star salesman. This Honda dealership has an excellent team of employees. Ed is a major part of this team and Honda of Gainesville would be at a loss without Ed Baker !! Thank You, Mike.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2020

Luis Espana was just AWESOME!! Very professional and knowledgeable! He got financing for me which I know wasn't easy in my case. Not only that but a lower payment than I expected! I am so pleased with my new Honda! If it wasn't for Luis I wouldn't be driving it today! He pulled me over the finish line! I would highly recommend Honda of Gainesville to family and friends! Thank-You Luis -Your AMAZING!!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2020

Amazing, friendly, knowledgeable, kind, helpful, and overall just great. They were awesome. James went above and beyond to make everything flow smoothly. I won the car and the whole staff was wonderful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2020

I have bought 3 vehicles from "The Real" Michael Jones at Honda Gainesville. Mike has been great, he listened to what we wanted on both trade ins and one replacement vehicle from a crash, made our process quick and easy, and enjoyable!! From start to finish we had a positive experience and easy one. Luis in finance works miracles and gets you the best deals out there with amazing warranties. When my daughter had to get her vehicle replaced both Mike and Luis went above and beyond to help us. I recommend them all day long. They aren't ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2020

Wonderful car buying experience with Alagie and Honda of Gainesville. I was in great in hands while purchasing my 2020 Honda Accord! Thank you again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2020

tl;dr: MIKE IS AWESOME! To be honest, I have used this dealership before and was extremely unhappy with my previous vehicle purchase. I looked online and Mike gave me a call. He promised to make it right and HE DID. Not only did he go to bat for me on pricing but allowed me to pick the perfect vehicle for me needs and not worry about price. Despite the freezing cold, he allowed me to take my time, look around, and test drive dozens of cars to make sure we were getting the right fit for my lifestyle. Mike ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2020

Great car buying experience with James. Love my new Honda CRV. James made the car buying experience pleasant and is great to work with after the sale, too.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2019

I had a great experience buying my 2020 Honda Pilot. I am in love with it already. I started my search online, and they expertly guided me through to the dealership and purchase. I left with my new Pilot, and my car was delivered to my house. Awesome!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2019

Raul worked his magic and put me in a brand new 2019 Honda Fit. You are awesome. I’ll always drive a Honda! Best car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2019

It was a pleasure doing business with Victor as our sales person. Have never liked car shopping and Victor took the pain out of it. He took his time with us and was very helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2019

The sales experience (Jordan) was outstanding. He went out of his way, above and beyond, to get me the right car! My only critique is waiting for financing/completing the sale which took a long time and involved going over lots of extra added costs (couldn't the salesperson help with that?). That said, the officer was polite, professional, and expedited things once in office. Great experience overall. Thanks Honda!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 24, 2019

I love my new Honda CRV. Any issues that arose were handled to my satisfaction. The staff, especially Alagie Manneh, were all very helpful and customer focused.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 24, 2019

Just moving here from Hawaii was very stressful but purchasing a new Honda was stress free. Alagie made it a fun experience and hassle free. Thank you all at Gainesville Honda.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2019

My old car (made in 2013 by another maker) had technical issues (loud sounds when stopping at a low speed), I dropped it to the dealer in Gainesville on Wednesday morning (Oct 9) and never heard anything back from them for three days, despite my continuous calling to check the status and issues. I was told on Friday that I won't be able to use the car over the weekend, and the time I would hear from them was pending. Until Saturday noon, I still did not hear anything from them about the identification of problems. On Saturday (Oct 12), I decide ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 16, 2019

I entered the dealership with much trepidation. I had done my homework, secured a loan, picked out the precise car, and knew what a fair price would be (and what I was willing to pay), but I was not looking forward to finishing the process. I chose Alagie after reading many reviews. I called and made an appointment with him. Alagie was wonderful in every way. He gave me a very good deal on a new 2019 Honda Fit. He infused the sale with an unusual degree of warmth, humanity, kindness, and calmness. In many ways he is the antithesis of ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2019

He was nice he took his time with help me pick out a nice car worked very hard with all my paper work he made sure I was comfortable offering me drinks over and over

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review